NA 245 Karachi By Election Result 21 Aug 2022 PTI vs MQM vs TLP

The NA 245 Karachi by-election result is due on August 21, 2022. This seat fell vacant after the death of Dr. Amir Liaquat Hussain of Tehreek-e-Insaf in June 2022. So far, 15 candidates have filed their nominations papers for the election. Who will win the seat? Stay tuned to find out!

The NA-245 by-election in Karachi is scheduled for August 22, 2022. This will be an important election to watch as it could potentially signal a change in the political landscape of Pakistan.

NA 245 Karachi By Election Result 2022

Election campaign for NA-245 by-election ends, polling will be held tomorrow Karachi (Staff Reporter) Election campaign for NA-245 by-election has ended at 12:00 pm, polling will be distributed in polling meters today, polling on 21 It will continue from 80 am to 5 pm on Sundays in August without any delay. 263 polling stations have been set up for this by-election, of which 60 are sensitive and 203 are extreme.

They are sensitive, not a single polling station is available. The number of voters of Majmu in the constituency is 5 lakh 15 thousand 33, of which 2 lakh 74 thousand 987 are male and 2 lakh 40 thousand 16 are female. The Election Commission says that Rangers will be deployed at certain polling stations among the most sensitive, while the Army and Rangers will remain as a response force.

Of the 263 polling stations in the constituency, 201 have been declared highly sensitive. Rangers and army will be deployed for security from August 20 to 22, 15 candidates are in the field. The main contest is expected to be between Moeed Anwar of Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan, Mahmood Baki Maulvi of Maulvi Sarghana Mohmata Met (MQM), Dr Farooq Sattar and Mohammad Ahmed Raza of Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan. 1052 polling booths have been built for 515 thousand voters. Compared to 2018, there is an increase of 71463 voters.

According to Returning Officer Muhammad Yusuf, preparations for the by-election have been completed. Polling will be held on Sunday, voting will begin at 8 am and continue till 5 pm without any break. Other candidates include Syed Hafeezuddin of Pak Sarzameen Party, Muhammad Shahid of Mahajir Qaumi Movement and Muhammad Ahmed Khan of Pakistan Muslim Alliance. Mohammad Danish of Pakistan People’s Party and Haji Aminuddin of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam have resigned in favor of Moeed Anwar of MQM-Pakistan. 5 lakh 15 thousand voters are exercising their right to vote, including 2 lakh 74 thousand 987 males. 2630 people will work as election staff including 263 presiding officers, 1052 assistant presiding officers, 1052 polling officers and 263 deputy messengers. This seat has become vacant due to the death of Dr. Amir Liaquat Hussain of Tehreek-e-Insaf.

NA 245 Karachi By Election Unofficial Results 2022

As of right now, it is still too early to say who the winner of the NA 245 Karachi by-election will be. However, unofficial results from 124 polling stations show that PTI candidate Mahmood Maulvi is leading with 13076 votes. MQM-Pakistan candidate Moeed Anwar is behind with 4803 votes. TLP’s Muhammed Ahmed Raza is in 3rd with 3328 votes. Farooq Sattar has bagged 1,205 votes. These results are unofficial and subject to change as more information comes in. We will update this article as soon as the official results are announced. Stay tuned!

Candidates Names Karachi NA 245 Karachi By Election

The by-election for National Assembly seat NA-245 in Karachi will be held on 2022. The Election Commission of Pakistan has announced the list of candidates who will contest the election.

Moeed Anwar of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement – Pakistan (MQM-P) is the main candidate from the grand opposition alliance, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has fielded Mehmood Baqi Molvi, while the Tanzeem Bahali Committee (MQMQ) has nominated Dr. Farooq Sattar.

The other candidates in the race are Muhammad Ahmad Raza of the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP), Syed Hafeez uddin of the Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP), Muhammad Shahid of the Muhajir Qaumi Movement and Muhammad Ahmad Khan of the Pakistan Muslim Alliance.

Polling on 21st August 2022 Karachi NA 245 Karachi By Election

The National Assembly by-election in Karachi’s NA-245 constituency will be held on Sunday, 21st August 2022.

The polling time is from 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM. There will be no mid-break in the polling process.

There are 263 polling stations in the area. While the total number of registered voters is 5,15,033.

The by-election was necessitated after the seat fell vacant following the resignation of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) MNA Aamir Liaquat Hussain in May this year.

Aamir Liaquat had won the seat in 2018 general elections by a margin of over 92,000 votes.

The election commission has finalised all arrangements for the smooth conduct of the by-polls.

Heavy contingent of police and Rangers will be deployed around the polling stations to maintain law and order.

The ECP has also set up a control room to monitor the by-polls process.


The NA 245 Karachi by-election result is a clear indication of the public’s mood in Pakistan. They have had enough of corruption and are looking for change. The PTI has emerged as the strongest party, but it will be interesting to see how they perform in the general election next year.

error: Content is protected !!